Comment on page
Sharing and permissions
Odyssey comes with fine-grained permission controls of your spaces.
Anyone that is a
memberof your current organization will be able to see any space you create within that organization.
The permission of these users depends on their organization role.
can editpermissions on spaces, while
You can invite people outside your organization by opening the
When in a space, go to
Sharebutton at the top right.
Enter the person's email address in the space provided, choose a level of access from the dropdown (i.e. can view, can edit), and click Invite.
Space invite - email
To make your space visible to anyone that has the link, you can turn on
Anyone that joins through the
Publish spacemethod will have
can viewpermissions. If you want any of these users to have edit access, you can invite them individually.
By default, published spaces have Odyssey's Authentication enabled. This allows you to more easily track who is entering your space by having users sign in with their email.
You disable this, and users will be able to enter your space immediately.
When embedding is turned on this is also automatically disabled.
Allow anonymous sign in
When using Odyssey Authentication users only sign-in one time, and then will be automatically signed-in on all future visits to your content.
Permissions on spaces are easy to understand. All users have one of two permissions:
can edit: The user is able to add or edit content in the space.
can view: The user cannot edit any content in the space.
Last modified 18d ago